Online Vs. Offline

I believe that I am a different person on the internet than I am in person. For instance, I’m way more private on social media than I am as a person because I feel that the people who follow me on different programs don’t need to know everything about me. Privacy and safety is very important to me. Online, I also usually do not talk to people using proper grammar, similar to my other peers. However, I do enjoy taking artsy pictures, so I like how I can express myself that way digitally, rather than having to print out my images to show people.

One Response

  1. ellanissi5601 at |

    Katie, I can definitely relate to your argument, because on places like social media, I also believe that it is extremely important to keep yourself and others safe by trying to be less exposed online.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar